Just another day.. 

Another day of working a job I don’t enjoy, just to make money to pay bills. Another day of faux energy and happiness made possible by coffee and antidepressants. I just can’t help but feel like there is more to life then this. 

Help me acknowledge that my plan isn’t mine to make but yours; you paved my journey before I came into this world and you are leading me to something greater then my sorrow. Heavenly Father, open my eyes to the blessings you have entrusted in me. Help me find purpose and direction, courage and strength. Amen. 


Leave a Reply

